PROFESSOR JAYASHANKAR TELANGANA STATE AGRICULTURAL UNIVERSITY ADMN.OFFICE; RAJENDRANAGAR; HYDERABAD-500 030.

Circular Memo. No.4225/Acad/2019,

Dated:10-7-2019

- Sub:- PJTSAU Celebrations of 5th University Foundation Day on 03-9-2019 Presentation of Awards to the Teaching/ Research/Extension and other fields Applications/Nominations Called For Regarding.
- Ref:- 1) U.O.NOTE NO. 3795/Acad/2018, Dated : 17-5-2018 of the Registrar. 2) Resolutions of the University Officers Meeting held on 21-6-2019. -000-

The University has been celebrating University Foundation Day on 3rd September every year.

The 5th University Foundation Day will be celebrated on 03-9-2019. In this occasion, the University has decided to give following awards. The details of the awards are as follows :-

SI.No	Name of the Award	No. of Awards
I	(ICAR Awards) 1) ICAR – PJTSAU - Best Teacher Award	1 No.
	,	
11	1) ICAR – PJTSAU - Dr. B.R. Ambedkar Best Teacher Award to the SC/ST Teacher	1 No.
	nder Put SAU.	<u>Seans of the colleges i</u>
	(PJTSAU Awards)	Nirectors of Research
	1) PJTSAU – Life time Achievement Award	1 No.
	2) PJTSAU – Best Research Station Award	1 No.
	3) PJTSAU – Best Extension Centre Award	1 No.
-	4) PJTSAU – Best College Award	1 No.
	5) PJTSAU – Best Progressive Farmer Award	9 Nos (3 for women farmers + 6 for open category)
	6) PJTSAU – Best Teacher/Research/Extension Award (each field 2 awards)	6 Nos.
ĉ	7) PJTSAU – Best Research Paper with highest NAAS rating Award	1 No.
a A	8) PJTSAU – Best Teacher/Research/Extension Scientist with highest funded External Project Award	1 No.
IV	PJTSAU Best Worker Awards in Non-Teaching	Cadre wise
	1) PJTSAU – Best Polytechnic Award	1 No.
	2) PJTSAU – Best Employee Award (Non-Teaching)	1 No.
	PJTSAU – Best Faculty Award (Teaching)	1 No.
V	 Sri Mandava Venkatramaiah Award for Best Teacher 	1 No.
4.2 SF	2) Sri Mandava Venkatramaiah Award for Best Research Scientist	1 No.
VI	Dr. B. Nagaraja Rao Gold Medal (For outstanding Research work in Pulses)	1 No.
VII	Jannareddy Venkatreddy prize for outstanding Agricultural Research work in Telangana State	1 No.
VIII	Late Dr. Alapati Appa Rao Gold Medal (To a student who secures highest OGPA in Diploma in Agriculture)	1 No.

A minimum of 5 years gap shall be observed to apply University Award by the individual staff and 3 years of gap for best performance award to the College/Research Station /Extension Centre etc., once received.

-2-

The proforma of application along with guidelines can be downloaded from the PJTSAU web site <u>www.pitsau.edo.in</u> The last date for receipt of applications is 01-08-2019.

Therefore all the Associate Deans/Associate Directors of Research/ Heads of Research Stations and Schemes/Principals/Vice-Principals of the University are requested to arrange to give vide publicity among the teaching/non-teaching staff working under their control and forward the applications/nominations received for the purpose along with the recommendations, by the above said date.

.

То

All the Associate Deans of the colleges under PJTSAU.

All the Associate Directors of Research under PJTSAU.

All the Heads of Research Stations and Schemes under PJTSAU.

All the Co-ordinators, DATTCS under PJTSAU.

All the Programme Co-ordinators of KVKs under PJTSAU.

All the Principals/Vice-Principals of the Polytechnics under PJTSAU.

c.c. to all the Deans and Directors of PJTSAU.

c.c. to Controller of Examinations, PJTSAU.

c.c. to the Professor, University Computer Centre, with a request to arrange to place the circular memo in the University web site.

//F.B.O.//

c.c. to the PS to the Vice-Chancellor/PA to the Registrar.

c.c. sf/sc.

S.SUDHEER KUMAR REGISTRAR